November 8, 2024
UAF assessed the referee's scandalous decision in the match between Oleksandria and Polissia thumbnail
Sport news

UAF assessed the referee’s scandalous decision in the match between Oleksandria and Polissia

The referee made a mistake”, — write: sport.ua

UAF arbitration expert Nicola Rizzoli spoke about the scandalous moment in the UPL match between “Alexandria” and “Polyssia” (1:0), when in the compensated time the guests did not get the opportunity to score a penalty after a handball by the opponent.

Rizzoli emphasized the mistake of the arbitrator Oleksandr Sandor, but called mitigating circumstances.

“It is a very difficult and controversial situation to analyze. The referee is in a good position, but does not see that the ball hit the hand, because it is covered by the players. And this did not allow the referee to assess the moment when the defender played with his hand.”

“And the assistant had to recommend a VAR review because the referee couldn’t see the contact between the hand and the ball,” Rizzoli noted.

“Polissya” demanded a meeting with Rizzoli and Kateryna Monzul after the match.

Related posts

Top 5 Attacks From 2024 Vuelta a España ‍💨🇪🇸

Euro sport

Six months without victories. Roma has been unsuccessful away from home since the spring of this year

sport ua

A personal victory 🥰 #remco #homeofcycling #shorts

Euro sport

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More